This information is accurate to the best of our knowledge, but it is your responsibility to verify any information.  We welcome additions and corrections. If you know of any resources to add/change/delete, please email us:  wapfmadison@gmail.com

Local Food Resources for the Madison area:

Bakeries

Cress Spring Bakery – (608) 767-3875 http://cressspringbakery.com/

Butcher Shops

The Conscious Carnivore – Organ meats, bone marrow, knuckle bones, chicken feet, lard, and more –  http://www.conscious-carnivore.com/

Underground Butcher – Pasture raised meats from local farms – http://www.undergroundbutcher.com/

Cheese

Crème de la Coulée Artisan Cheese Co. – (262) 352-3300 http://cremedelacoulee.com

McCluskey Brothers at Shillelagh Glen Farms – 100% Grass Fed & Organic, some Raw http://www.mccluskeybros.com/store/

Cod Liver Oil

Community Pharmacy – fermented cod liver oil (608) 251-3242 http://communitypharmacy.coop

Grazin’ Acres (608) 727-2904

Community Supported Agriculture (CSA)

Community Supported Agriculture (CSA) Farms http://www.csacoalition.org

Co-ops / Stores

Willy Street Co-op – natural foods & body care products stores in Madison & Middleton http://www.willystreet.coop

Metcalfe’s Market – local meats, organic produce, etc. http://www.shopmetcalfes.com/

Paoli Local Foods – meats, stocks, soy-free eggs, etc. (608) 845-3663 http://www.paolilocalfoods.com

Back to the Best Country Store – Rubicon, WI http://www.bestnutrition.org

Whole Foods Market – natural foods & body care products Madison http://www.wholefoodsmarket.com/stores/madison

Trader Joe’s – grocery store 1810 Monroe St, Madison (608) 257-1916 http://www.traderjoes.com/index.asp

Eggs

Ducks in a Row Family Farm – Soy-free, Non-GMO, Pastured chicken and duck eggs – (608) 924-1154 Nadia & Chad

Ruegsegger Farms Natural Meats – Soy-free, Pastured chicken and duck eggs –  http://www.naturalmeats.org/

Grazin’ Acres –  soy-free eggs (608) 727-2904

Weber Pastures – Pastured Eggs –  http://www.weberpastures.net/ – (608) 513-0260

Parisi Family Farm – Soy-free  eggs  (608) 873-3011  http://www.localharvest.org/parisi-family-farm-M32214

Farmer’s Markets

http://www.cityofmadison.com/residents/farmersmarket.cfm

Square Harvest – Order for delivery in Madison

Taste of the Market Breakfast – January through April

Fruit

Atoms to Apples – Apples and berries – Mt. Horeb – https://www.facebook.com/Atomstoapples/info/?tab=page_info

Door Creek Orchard – Cottage Grove, WI – Fruits, Honey, and Mutton – http://www.doorcreekorchard.com/

Future Fruit Farm – Ridgeway, WI (608) 924-1012

Honey

Liquid Gold Honey – Local, raw, & not filtered http://liquidgoldhoney.oliphantherd.com/

Kombucha Scobies / Ferments

Grazin’ Acres  (608) 727-2904

http://www.thekombuchashop.com Kits & Scobies are also sold at both Willy Street Co-op locations in the kombucha cooler

Faith Anacker – Fizzeology Foods – 608-638-3499 (FIZZ) www.fizzeology.com
Jesse Beierle – hashhombre@gmail.com  608-692-5190

Triton Stueber – tritonstueber@gmail.com

Meal Delivery Services

608 Community Supported Kitchen (608) 795-2211 http://www.608csk.com/

Meats

Ducks in a Row Family Farm – Heritage Pastured Pork –   (NO soy or GMOs) – (608) 924-1154 Nadia & Chad

Ruegsegger Farms Natural Meats – Grass-fed Beef and Buffalo, Pastured and Soy-free Pork, Chicken, and Turkey –  http://www.naturalmeats.org/

Mulefoot Farm – Heritage Pastured Pork – http://www.mulefootfarm.com/

Cherokee Bison Farms – 100% Grass-fed Bison including organs and bones – http://www.cherokeebisonfarms.com/

Battle Creek Beef & Bison LLC – 100% Grass-fed Bison and Beef, pastured and GMO-free Pork – http://www.beefandbison.com/

McCluskey Brothers at Shillelagh Glen Farms – 100% Grass-fed & Organic http://www.mccluskeybros.com/store/

Grazin’ Acres – Pastured meats, organ meats, etc. (608) 727-2904

Highland Spring Farm – Pastured meats and eggs. https://www.facebook.com/HighlandSpringFarm/info/?tab=page_info

Seven Seeds Organic Farm – Organic Grass-fed Beef, Pastured Poultry & Pork http://www.sevenseedsorganicfarm.com/

Pleasant View Farm – Beef, pork, chicken, turkey. (608) 553-0787 (Mark Hamann)

Weber Pastures – Grass-fed & Pastured Meat –  http://www.weberpastures.net/ – (608) 513-0260

Yorkshire Rose Farm – Grass-fed Lamb http://www.yorkshirerosefarm.com/Home.php

Rock Creek Mill & Heritage Farm – Pork – Mike Rock (608) 636-3322 mikerock@mhtc.net http://www.localharvest.org/rock-creek-mill-and-heritage-farm-llc-M39558

Paine Family Farm – Grass-fed beef – http://www.painefamilyfarm.com/

Urban Organics Wisconsin – Grass-fed beef – (608) 370-4020 / (608) 370-2546 – dmcneely@armt.com

Jordandal Farms – Grass-fed & Pastured Meats, bones, organs, etc.  (888) 615-2855 (Ext. 1 for Carrie) http://jordandalfarms.com

Parisi Family Farm – Organic soy-free chicken, pastured goat meat  (608) 873-3011  http://www.localharvest.org/parisi-family-farm-M32214

Sylvan Meadows Farm – Grass-fed lamb (608) 606-2369

Yorkshire Rose Farm – Grass-fed lamb http://www.yorkshirerosefarm.com/Home.php

NorthStar Bison – For group orders to save on shipping costs, call Carolyn Graff (608) 221-8696 orders available at our monthly meetings https://www.northstarbison.com/

Anisoptera Acres Pasture-raised Pork, Poultry, Beef http://www.anisopteraacres.com

Observatory Hill Farm – grass-fed lamb http://observatoryhillfarm.com

Milk and Water Kefir Grains

Grazin’ Acres – Milk kefir grains  (608) 727-2904

Jesse Beierle – Water kefir grains  hashhombre@gmail.com  608-692-5190

Triton Stueber – Milk and Water kefir grains   tritonstueber@gmail.com

Raw Dairy

Sources of Raw milk and other raw dairy – call Carolyn Graff at (608) 221-8696

Restaurants

Paoli Grocery and Café – 6895 Paoli Rd. Paoli (15 min. drive from west side of Madison) http://paolicafe.com

Jordandal Cookhouse – (Now has a dining room!) 600 West Verona Ave. Verona (608) 848-3298 http://jordandalfarms.com/the-cookhouse-take-out

Graze Restaurant – 1 S Pinckney St Madison (608) 251-2700 http://www.grazemadison.com

Harvest Restaurant – 21 N Pinckney St Madison (608) 255-6075 http://www.harvest-restaurant.com

La Brioche True Food – 2862 University Ave Madison (608) 233-3388 http://www.labriochetruefood.com/

Dayton Street Grille – 1 W Dayton St Madison (608) 294-3031 http://daytonstreetgrille.com/

Heritage Tavern – 131 E. Mifflin St. Madison (608) 220-7101 http://heritagetavern.com/

Seafood

Bering Bounty LLC – Wild Caught Alaskan Seafood – Verona, WI  http://beringbounty.com/ and https://www.facebook.com/pages/Bering-Bounty-LLC/198267816879385?sk=info&tab=page_info

Sitka Salmon Shares – Wild Caught Alaskan Seafood –  http://sitkasalmonshares.com/

Kwee-Jack Fish Co. – Wild Caught Alaskan Salmon – https://eatwildsalmon.com/wi/madison/

Fabian Seafood – Wild Caught Seafood – Seasonal by truck, email for details: SteveF@fabianseafood.com – http://www.fabianseafood.com/

This information is accurate to the best of our knowledge, but it is your responsibility to verify any information.  We welcome additions and corrections. If you know of any resources to add/change/delete, please email us:  wapfmadison@gmail.com
Print Friendly